Fleche.jpg  Invited lectures by Prof. Dr. Donald Bruce Dingwell and Dir. Dr. Dominique Massiot

Fleche.jpg  Deadline for abstract submission: 31 January 2020




The annual meeting of French Union for Science and Glass Technology (USTV) in conjunction with the 94th Annual Meeting of the German Society of Glass Technology will be held in Orléans at the POLYTECH - Vinci site located at the Orléans University from June 15th to June 19th, 2020.  The conference language is English and opened to every delegate nationality.

After a successful first joint meeting in Nürnberg, we invite you to submit your abstracts for the joint meeting 2020 organized in France in Orléans, before January 31th 2020. Ten sessions (See Topics) are proposed to overview the major fields in glass research and applications. The sessions will be kept as much as possible mixed between academic and industrial as well as mixed between French and German participations. The priority will be given to cross interest interactions rather than a strict scientific thematic consistency.

The conference also includes a Students special program and the opportunity to give a first presentation in an International Conference and start to meet with potential employers. Any student or young researcher can sign up for this special program during registration without any extra cost. This program is proposed in parallel with the general program of the meeting and aims the cultural and professional French-German interactions. It includes also special conferences on glass application. Traveling grants will be given to around 10 German students. Students at the master or doctoral level are eligible and need to apply in the same time than they will submit their abstracts.



This satellite conference is open to all speakers in particular to students and young researchers. It is dedicated to the NMR spectroscopy contributions to the glass comprehension in various contexts and applications. The workshop includes a visit of the NMR instruments in the CEMHTI laboratory.



Nadia Pellerin, Dominique de Ligny, Daniel Neuville, Reinhard Conradt, Wilfried Blanc, Pierre Florian, Louis Hennet, Mathieu Lancry, Gérald Lelong, Domingos de Sousa Meneses